## **TOWN OF ROULEAU**

## MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE COUNCIL **HELD ON MONDAY DECEMBER 14, 2020** IN THE COMMUNITY HALL MEETING ROOM 111 MAIN STREET AT ROULEAU, SASKATCHEWAN.

PRESENT: Grant Clarke Mayor:

> Councillors: Alan Hansen

Colin Jones Dell Ann Perkin Jeff Weafer

Absent: Aaron Brown

Phyllis Sali

C.A.O: Guy Lagrandeur

Mayor Clarke called the meeting to order at 7:01 p.m.

174/2020 Moved by Clr. Jones

That the Agenda for the December 14, 2020 meeting be accepted as presented and left open.

175/2020 Moved by Clr. Weafer

That the Minutes of the First Council Meeting held on November 16, 2020 be approved as circulated by the C.A.O.

CARRIED

176/2020 Moved by Clr. Weafer

That the Statements of Financial Activities for the Month of November 2020 be accepted as read by the C.A.O.

**CARRIED** 

177/2020 Moved by Clr. Perkin

That the Accounts, as listed and attached to these minutes hereto, be approved and authorize for payment or

ratification of payment.

**CARRIED** 

178/2020 Moved by Clr. Jones

That we acknowledge the Environmental Services Analysis Report received on November 16, 23 & 30, 2020 and

December 7, 2020 with no detectables reported.

**CARRIED** 

**DELEGATES:** Derek Nyhus: Town Foreman

**NEW BUSINESS:** 

179/2020 Moved by Clr. Perkin

> That we authorize the C.A.O. to sign the Saskatchewan Public Safety Agency contract dated December 01, 2020 on behalf of the Town due to the transitioning from the Canadian Public Safety Operations Organization to the SPSA

in the 2021 calendar year.

**CARRIED** 

180/2020 Moved by Clr. Hansen

That we acknowledge the appointments of the Board of Revision and/or the Development Appeals Board members

for 2021 from Krismer & Associates:

Clint Krismer: Chairman Gord Krismer: Vice Chair Cam Duncan: Vice Chair Christina Krismer Jeff Hutton Kirby Bodnard David Lang Brenda Lauf

Pam Malach

Aileen Swenson: Secretary

**CARRIED** 

181/2020 Moved by Clr. Jones

> That we authorize all council members, after reviewing the documents, to sign the audit engagement letter and the auditor/council responsibilities letter as submitted by Dudley & Co. for the 2020 audit.

> > CARRIED

## **TOWN OF ROULEAU**

## MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE COUNCIL HELD ON MONDAY DECEMBER 14, 2020 IN THE COMMUNITY HALL MEETING ROOM 111 MAIN STREET

AT ROULEAU, SASKATCHEWAN.

182/2020 Moved by Clr. Hansen

That we support the Annual Christmas Bingo at the Rouleau School to be held on Friday, December 18, 2020 with a donation of \$50.00 to go towards a gift/prize in order to support the Salvation Army's Adopt-a-Family-for-

Christmas campaign.

**CARRIED** 

183/2020 Moved by Clr. Perkin

That we authorize the C.A.O. to contact Jackie Kruger, Saskpower Business Support-Scheduler and direct Saskpower to keep the newly installed streetlights energized effective December 08, 2020 NA# 302691855.

**CARRIED** 

**184/2020** Moved by Clr. Perkin

That we acknowledge the election results of the Rouleau Fire District for the following two positions for a four

year term:

Fire Chief: Wayne RUMFORD Deputy Fire Chief: Dayne WIELGOZ

**CARRIED** 

**185/2020** Moved by Clr. Weafer

That the following committees and appointments be established for 2021:

Personnel Committee: Clr. Brown Water Upgrade Committee: Clr. Brown

Clr. Sali Clr. Hansen
Clr. Weafer Mayor Clarke

Mayor Clarke

Hall Committee: Clr. Sali Capital Maintenance Committee: Clr. Brown

Clr. Jones Clr. Hansen

Mayor Clarke Derek Nyhus (Appointed)

Appointments:

Rouleau Fire District: Clr. Brown

Rouleau Library: Clr. Perkin (One Year Term)

Dunnet Regional Park: Clr. Brown

CARRIED

186/2020 Moved by Clr. Hansen

That we approve the wage increases to the following employees with the effective date being January 01, 2021:

Craig Perkins: \$23.00/hr

Janitorial Position (Tace Elder): \$18.00/hr

Kelly Duncan: \$13.25/hr

Brian Harle: \$220.00/month landfill

\$12.75/hr assisting maintenance

CARRIED

**187/2020** Moved by Clr. Perkin

That we appoint the following council members to be added on the Secutek Call List in the event attention is needed at the community hall during non-regular hours:

#1 Councillor Colin Jones

#2 Councillor Alan Hansen

**CARRIED** 

188/2020 Moved by Clr. Hansen

That this meeting be adjourned

CARRIED

Grant Clarke Guy Lagrandeur C.A.O.